IMPORTANT: When installing, ungrading or reinstalling etc, please consult installation instruction provided in the Readme file or from Brilliance’s website as there may be new instructions that is available only with the newer versions or in the website.
- Follow instructions from Readme downloaded with the software package or from Brilliance’s website.
- Uninstall the existing installed version.
- Install new version version by running the installer file (typically a .msi file) downloaded.
- Your existing settings data (searchable data, file storage location, license key etc) should be available (if you were using Brilliance before) when you run Brilliance again.